The challenge of Le Grand Réservoir association with the grouping of Altarea-Cogedim – Maison Edouard François on the project was twofold: firstly, managing the issue of the joint ownership of the programme with Bicêtre Hospital was necessary, and the consequential obligations of confidentiality; secondly also realigning the identity of the municipality around a new hospital approach.

 

Le Grand Réservoir’s response is that of Hospitalité: a venue created from the intimate relationship between the commune of Kremlin Bicêtre and Bicêtre Hospital. The concept sets the  housing, offices and businesses programme, at the foot of the station of the future Paris Grand Express train, like an access to a decompression chamber, an accessible weightlessness.

Le Grand Réservoir, as operator of the top three floors of this inhabited tree, designed by architect Edouard François, and illuminated by  artist Yann Kersalé, proposes an extension of the hospital’s thinking around listening, sharing, and social encounters. This space is for patients, visitors and hospital staff, but it is also the associative fabric of the hospital.

 

This venue embodies a new form of solidarity, and urban proposal of well-being, which makes it possible to build a neighbourhood between the residents of the municipality and the hospital world.

Inspiration – quán cafe trên cao ở, Hanoï

Inspiration – Café Zenji, Marseilles
L’Hospitalité – perspective

 

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

15 / 17 rue Vulpian, 75013 Paris

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER

L’enjeu de l’association du Grand Réservoir au groupement Altarea-Cogedim – Maison Edouard François sur le projet était double. Il s’agissait d’une part de gérer la question de la mitoyenneté du programme avec l’Hôpital Bicêtre, et des obligations de confidentialité qui en émanent, mais aussi de repositionner l’identité de la commune autour d’une nouvelle approche de l’hôpital.

 

La réponse du Grand Réservoir est celle de l’Hospitalité : un lieu qui est né de la filiation intime entre la commune du Kremlin Bicêtre, et l’Hôpital Bicêtre. Le concept positionne le programme de logements, bureaux et commerces, situé au pied de la station du futur Paris Grand Express comme un accès à un sas de décompression, une apesanteur accessible.

 

Le Grand Réservoir, en tant qu’exploitant des trois derniers étages du Grand Arbre Habité, imaginé par l’architecte Edouard François, et mis en lumière par l’artiste Yann Kersalé, propose une extension de l’hôpital pensée autour de l’écoute, du partage, et de la rencontre sociale. Ce lieu de vie s’adresse à la fois aux patients, visiteurs, personnel hospitalier, mais aussi au tissu associatif de l’hôpital.

 

Cet espace incarne une nouvelle forme de solidarité, et de proposition urbaine de bien-être, qui permet de faire quartier entre les habitants de la commune et le monde hospitalier.

 

Inspiration – quán cafe trên cao ở, Hanoï

Inspiration – Café Zenji, Marseilles

 

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

15 / 17 rue Vulpian, 75013 Paris

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER