As Le Grand Réservoir founder, Emmanuel Javal’s position on this property in Rue Duphot forms the second foundation stage of the Le Grand Réservoir concept. In its time, Rue Duphot was considered as a second-rate area that could never compete with the main thoroughfare, Rue Saint Honoré, for luxury brands.

 

The challenge was to consider that what made this place special was, in fact, the product, far more than its location. The strategy consisted of capitalising on its proximity with the luxury industry positioning of the Rue Saint-Honoré, by securing an iconic player to make it feel like a proper destination.

 

The property development was sold to LVMH in 2012, which bought into this vision, by realising that you didn’t necessarily need to be located on a main street to draw an audience. Footfall appears. Communities seek the out-of-the-ordinary and property is a strategic tool to meet this demand. As such, the story we are creating around a place, has the power to transform it into an attractive destination.

Credit: We Are Content, LVMH Office Paris 15

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

6 rue Juliette Dodu 75010 Paris

RECEIVE OUR NEWSLETTER
(Articles on the innovation of uses, news from Le Grand Réservoir)
OUR NEWSLETTER

Le positionnement d’Emmanuel Javal, fondateur du Grand Réservoir, sur cet immeuble de la rue Duphot est la deuxième étape fondatrice du concept du Grand Réservoir. La rue Duphot à l’époque était considérée comme un espace de seconde ligne, qui ne pouvait concurrencer avec l’axe principal qu’incarnait la rue Saint Honoré pour les marques du luxe.

 

Le pari consistait à considérer ce qui constituait l’exception était le produit, bien plus que sa localisation. Et si fondamentalement, ce qui comptait était ce que l’on proposait dans un espace ? La stratégie consistait à mettre à profit la proximité avec la destination du luxe qu’est la rue Saint-Honoré, en y accueillant un acteur emblématique, afin d’en faire un réel lieu de destination.

 

L’ensemble immobilier a alors été vendu à LVMH en 2012, qui a rejoint cette vision, en constatant qu’il n’était plus forcément nécessaire d’être implanté sur l’axe principal pour réunir un public. Les flux se créent, les communautés recherchent l’insolite, et l’immobilier est un outil nstratégique pour répondre à cette demande. Ainsi, l’histoire que l’on crée autour d’un lieu a le pouvoir de le transformer en réelle destination.

 

Credit: We Are Content, LVMH Office Paris 15

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER
LE GRAND RÉSERVOIR contact@legrandreservoir.com

15 / 17 rue Vulpian, 75013 Paris

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER
(Articles sur l'innovation des usages, actualité du Grand Réservoir)
NOTRE NEWSLETTER