The Hospital Gilles de Corbeil enjoys a bucolic setting, located along the Seine with large green areas. As remote sites such as “Les Moulins” in Boissy and “Bois-Bûchet” in Lessac that have found a great audience in the artistic and design worlds, the Gilles de Corbeil Hospital site will be one of the most innovative creation  spaces with more than 2000 m2 dedicated to design and creative arts. This place will host design professionals, students, amateurs, and the general public. They will have two spaces to go to: the Boiler Room and the Acionna House.

 

The Boiler Room will be a space of production, learning and conception for designers. It will be a high place of creation around manual disciplines that require important equipment such as founding or cabinetmaking. The Boiler Room will also have a material library and a stocking facility that can be visites called the “Stock Museum” where reserves or the most prestigious museums and theaters will be accessible to the general public.

 

Last but not least, the Acionna House, located at the very center will be the commercial and the “get together” area of the program with a boutique-gallery presenting decorative arts collections, alongside a bar and an art/design themed restaurant.

 

Acionna, La Chaufferie (Atelier Xavier Bohl)

 

Inspiration pour le StockMusée

L’Hôpital Gilles de Corbeil bénéficie d’un cadre bucolique, situé au bord de la Seine et constitué de grands espaces de verdure. Ainsi, à l’image de sites excentrés ayant trouvé leur public en misant sur un cadre et une programmation artistique exceptionnels (Les Moulins à Boissy, le domaine de Bois-Bûchet à Lessac), le site de l’Hôpital Gilles de Corbeil sera un lieu novateur de création au vert de plus de 2 000 mliant design et arts créatifs. Ce lieu à destination des professionnels du design, des élèves, des amateurs et du grand public se composera de deux espaces : La Chaufferie et la Maison Acionna.

 

La Chaufferie sera le théâtre d’ateliers de production et de conception pour les designers. Elle sera un haut lieu de création autour de disciplines manuelles qui nécessitent des équipements importants à l’instar de la fonderie ou encore de l’ébénisterie. La Chaufferie comptera également une matériauthèque et un lieu de réserves visitables : le « Stock Musée » où les réserves des plus grands musées et théâtres seront accessibles au grand public.

 

Enfin, La Maison Acionna, située au cœur du programme, représentera le volet commercial et convivial avec notamment une boutique-galerie présentant des collections inédites d’arts décoratifs, un bar et un restaurant thématique.

Acionna, La Chaufferie (Atelier Xavier Bohl)

 

Inspiration pour le StockMusée