The restructuring of the Simonettes Nord district in Champigny-sur-Marne represents a unique opportunity to develop an innovative programmation around eco-mobilities because of its geographical, urban and economic context.

The current environmental issues are questioning the way we travel and their ecological impact. Urban sprawl, increasing the time and number of trips contributes to reinforcing our carbon footprint. Thus the development of eco-mobility facilities is a crucial issue and underlines the future of the sector. In order to respond appropriately to all these challenges, the Laboratory will take into account both social and environmental faces of Eco-Mobilities.

 

The laboratory will consist be divided in several parts: a “smart cities” component, an adivsory and mobility assistance area, a training space on eco-driving  relative to problems related to energy consumption, alongside an innovation center that will make it possible to collaborate and to showroom for actors of eco-mobilities. Finally, a teleworking space will complete this very dense program.

 

Neighbourhood Simonettes Nord – perspective

 

Inspiration – Wheeler’s Yard, Singapour

La restructuration du quartier des Simonettes Nord, à Champigny-sur-Marne, représente une opportunité unique de développer une programmation innovante autour des éco-mobilités du fait de son contexte géographique, urbain et économique.

 

Les problématiques environnementales actuelles questionnent les modes de déplacements et leurs impacts écologiques. L’étalement urbain, augmentant le temps et le nombre de trajets, vient les renforcer. Ainsi le développement des éco-mobilités se révèle un enjeu crucial et ouvre sur un secteur d’avenir. Afin de répondre avec justesse à ces enjeux, il s’agira donc de créer un Laboratoire des Éco-mobilités tout en prenant en compte leur double dimension : sociale et environnementale.

 

Le laboratoire se composera ainsi d’un volet « smart cities », d’un espace de conseil et d’assistance à la mobilité, d’un espace de formation à l’éco-conduite et aux problématiques de consommation énergétique, d’un centre d’innovation qui servira de lieu de collaboration et de vitrine pour les acteurs innovants de l’éco-mobilité, et enfin d’un espace dédié au télétravail.

 

Quartier Simonettes nord – perspective

 

Inspiration – Wheeler’s Yard, Singapour